HeadScratcher No. 55: The write stuff

123921__conan_lSo what do SNL alums Dan Aykroyd, John Belushi, Tina Fey, Al Franken, Bill Murray, amd Mike Myers have in common? They’ve all won an Emmy for Outstanding Writing for a Variety, Music or Comedy Program for Saturday Night Live — as did this year’s Emmys host, Conan O’Brien (pictured) who nabbed the award in 1989).

Aykroyd, Belushi, Franken, and Murray all won in 1977. (Franken also won in 1976 and 1989.) Myers also won in 1989. Fey was the winner in 2002.

A few of you knew that. More than a few of you cited common beginnings in various improv-comedy troupes and/or Canadian birthrights. But no.

(Live from New York… see the list after the jump)

Michael Carroll
Jose Castillo
Vicki Ebberts
Andy Feldman
Tyler Geditz
Amy Glidewell
Stephaan Harris
John Odalen
Dan St. Ledger
PatrickA. Yearout (who has clearly hacked into the PopWatch email mainframeand has all the answers in advance – there is no other explanation)

See you Friday, Cork Soakers!

Add your comment

No comments yet.

Add your comment
The rules: Keep it clean, and stay on the subject - or we may delete your comment. If you see inappropriate language, e-mail us. An asterisk (*) indicates a required field.

When you click on the "Post Comment" button above to submit your comments, you are indicating your acceptance of and are agreeing to the Terms of Service. You can also read our Privacy Policy.

Latest Videos


From Our Partners

TV Recaps

Powered by WordPress.com VIP